A Collaborative National Center for Fusion & Plasma Research

Wei-li W Lee

Principal Research Physicist

Dr. W. W. Lee is a Principal Research Physicist in the Theory Department.  He is also a Fellow of the American Physical Society, Division of Plasma Physics and a Distinguished Laboratory Research Fellow of Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory. In 2011, he was awarded the Dawson Prize "for laying foundations of modern simulations of plasma turbulence, in particular, the discovery of gyrokinetic simulation models and perturbative simulation methods with successful applications on leadership class computing platforms worldwide." Dr. Lee received his undergraduate training from National Taiwan University, his MS from Duke University and his PhD from Northwestern University. He came to PPPL in 1974 from Fermilab.  He appreciates very much the experience of working with his colleagues, post docs and students at PPPL.

U.S. Department of Energy
Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory is a U.S. Department of Energy national laboratory managed by Princeton University.

Website suggestions and feedback

Google+ · Pinterest · Instagram · Flipboard

PPPL is ISO-14001 certified

Princeton University Institutional Compliance Program

Privacy Policy

© 2018 Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory. All rights reserved.

Princeton University
Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory
P.O. Box 451
Princeton, NJ 08543-0451
GPS: 100 Stellarator Road
Princeton, NJ, 08540
(609) 243-2000