A Collaborative National Center for Fusion & Plasma Research

About Science Education

Our Mission

Using the human, scientific, and technological resources of PPPL, our mission is to:

  • Provide opportunities for students and teachers to engage in scientific inquiry in ways that enhance their understanding of science concepts and scientific ways of thinking.
  • Provide innovative opportunities for educators to work together and with scientists and engineers to enhance science teaching and learning.
  • Reach out to all students and teachers, particularly those previously excluded from educational opportunities.
  • Communicate current scientific knowledge, especially that about fusion energy sciences, to members of the community.

In the Media

Join our Mailing List

  • Receive announcements of exciting events and educational opportunities for K-16 students and teachers
  • To unsubscribe, click here.

EMAIL: science-education@pppl.gov

Telephone: 609-243-2785

Contact Us

Science Education Department
Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory
PO Box 451
Princeton, NJ 08543
Email: science-education@pppl.gov

Like us on Facebook!

Andrew Zwicker
Head of Science Education
Telephone: 609-243-2150
Email: azwicker@pppl.gov
Read Andrew's blog

Arturo Dominguez
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Telephone: 609-243-2197
Email: adomingu@pppl.gov

Deedee Ortiz
Program Administrator
Telephone: 609-243-2785
Email: dortiz@pppl.gov

Shannon Greco
Program Leader
Telephone: 609-243-2208
Email: sgreco@pppl.gov

Larry Guttadora
Technical Specialist
Telephone: 609-243-3144
Email:
lguttadora@pppl.gov

Sophia Gershman
Senior Program Advisor
Telephone: 609-243-2067
Email:
sgershma@pppl.gov

Nick Guilbert
Master Teacher
Email: nguilbert@peddie.org

U.S. Department of Energy
Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory is a U.S. Department of Energy national laboratory managed by Princeton University.

Website suggestions and feedback

Google+ · Pinterest · Instagram

PPPL is ISO-14001:2004 certified

© 2014 Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory. All rights reserved.

Princeton University
Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory
P.O. Box 451
Princeton, NJ 08543-0451
GPS: 100 Stellarator Road
Princeton, NJ, 08540
(609) 243-2000